Where Faith and Knowledge Meet

St. Sylvester Central School has 84 students enrolled in Grade K through Grade 8 as of October 31, 2020

Mission Statement

St. Sylvester Central is committed to providing a strong Catholic and academic education in a safe, Christian environment for all students. Our foundation is based upon the teachings of Christ and of the Catholic Church. We promote a three-fold purpose of Catholic education partnered with families and the Church by instilling the tradition of faith and Christian values, by promoting service to local and global communities, and by achieving academic excellence.

Events/Reminders

Monday, May 3-May Crowning (5th-8th)

Thursday, May 6-National Day of Prayer

Friday, May 7-Field Trip to Crossed Paws Animal Shelter (2nd only)

Sunday, May 9-Happy Mothers Day

Thursday, May 13-Field Trip to Courthouse (3rd only)

Thursday, May 13-Fishing Trip (K only)

Thursday, May 20-Nature Hike (3rd & 4th only)

Thursday, May 27-Preschool Spring Program/Graduation-6:30 St. Sylvester Gym

Friday, May 28-Last Day for Hot Lunches

Sunday, May 30-First Communion 8:30 St. Sylvester Church

Monday, May 31-No School-Memorial Day

Tuesday, June 1-8th Grade Graduation-7:00

Thursday, June 3-Last Day for Students (2 hour early dismissal)


STUDENTs OF THE MONTH

April

Kindergarten-Roen Dierkes First Grade-Isabella Headley

Second Grade-Raylin Schumacher Third Grade-Mariah Weiss

Fourth Grade-Teagan Peters Fifth Grade-Addy McGuire

Sixth Grade-Garrett Knowlton Seventh/Eighth-Parker Sefert


Honor Roll-3rd Nine Weeks

5th Grade

Principal's List

Makayla Parden

High Honor Roll

Jaren Friday

6th Grade

Principal's List

Wesley Miller

High Honor Roll

Luke Barnhardt

Max Demchak

Remy Peters

Zayne Rosnick

Honor Roll

Jesse Dean

7th Grade

Principal's List

Caylin Calder

High Honor Roll

Lainey Peters

Blake Yontz

Zachary Babcock



Contact Us

Robyn Guiler, Principal Father Timothy Davison, Pastoral Administrator

119 Wayne Street 334 South Main Street

Woodsfield, OH 43793 Woodsfield, OH 43793

Phone-740-472-0321 Phone-740-472-0187

Fax-740-472-1994

rguiler@stsylvestercentral.org